Academic Staff

עברית Tell a Friend
Head of Department
Name Phone Email
Prof. Yosef Ofer 052-3463202 yosef.ofer@biu.ac.il
Full Professor
Name Phone Email
Prof. Elie Assis +972-3-5318229 elie.assis@biu.ac.il
Prof. Amos Frisch amos.frisch@biu.ac.il
Prof. Jonathan Grossman jonathan.grossman@biu.ac.il
Prof. Eric Lawee eric.lawee@biu.ac.il
Prof. Yosef Ofer 052-3463202 yosef.ofer@biu.ac.il
Associate Professor
Name Phone Email
Prof. Michael Avioz 03-5318685 michael.avioz@biu.ac.il
Prof. Joshua Berman joshua.berman@biu.ac.il
Prof. Esther Eshel esther.eshel@biu.ac.il
Prof. Jonathan Jacobs 02-9934292 yonyy29@gmail.com
Prof. Yael Shemesh 972 3 6889331 yael.shemesh@biu.ac.il
Senior Lecturer
Name Phone Email
Dr. Raanan Eichler raanan.eichler@biu.ac.il
Dr. Nili Samet nilisamet@gmail.com
Senior Teacher
Name Phone Email
Dr. Nava Cohen Nava.Cohen@biu.ac.il
Dr. Lea Himmelfarb leahimm1@gmail.com
Lecturer
Name Phone Email
Dr. Leeor Gottlieb 03-5317992 leeor.gottlieb@biu.ac.il
Dr. Yisca Zimran Yisca.Zimran@biu.ac.il
Teaching Fellow
Name Phone Email
Dr. Yoshi Fargeon yoshifa@gmail.com
Dr. Sarah Schwartz yairsara1@gmail.com
Professor Emeritus
Name Phone Email
Prof. Joseph Fleishman joseph.fleishman@biu.ac.il
Prof. Moshe Garsiel garsiem@mail.biu.ac.il
Prof. Edward (Ed) Greenstein ed.greenstein@biu.ac.il
Prof. Yaakov (James) Kaduri (Kugel) yakaduri@gmail.com
Prof. Rimon Kasher profrimonkasher@gmail.com
Prof. Jacob Klein jacob.klein@biu.ac.il
Prof. Uriel Simon cohene5@mail.biu.ac.il
Prof. Shmuel Vargon shmuel.vargon@biu.ac.il
Adjunct Faculty
Name Phone Email
Dr. Ayelet Seidler Ayelet.Seidler@biu.ac.il
Dr. Zvi Shimon zvi.shimon@biu.ac.il
Dr. Hazoniel Touitou hazonid@gmail.com
Dr. Yechiel Tzeitkin yetz73@gmail.com
Retired
Name Phone Email
Ms. Yona Bar-Maoz barmaoy@mail.biu.ac.il
Prof. Menachem Cohen mgcohen@walla.com
Dr. Gabriel H. Cohn gabriel-c@012.net.il
Dr. Tmima Davidovitz tmima.davidovitz@biu.ac.il
Prof. Judith Dishon
Dr. David Elgavish 03-5706003 elgavish@biu.ac.il
Dr. Cohn Gabriel H. (2)5618317 gabriel-c@012.net.il
Ms. Dvora Ganz hanan72@netvision.net.il
Prof. Isaac Gottlieb isaac.gottlieb@biu.ac.il
Ms. Rachel Hacohen hacoher@gmail.com
Dr. Ayala Mishaly amishaly@gmail.com
Prof. Jordan S. Penkower Jordan.Penkower@biu.ac.il
Dr. Yitschak Sefati sefati@mail.biu.ac.il
Prof. Amnon Shapira amnonsh@tiratzvi.org.il
Prof. Aharon Skaist
Prof. Moshe Zipor moshezi1934@gmail.com
In Memory
Name Phone Email
Dr. Arieh Bartal
Prof. Yehuda Elitzur
Prof. Moshe Goshen-Gottstein Bible.Dept@biu.ac.il
Prof. Yehuda Komloosh Bible.Dept@biu.ac.il
Dr. Meshulam Margaliot Bible.Dept@biu.ac.il
Prof. Aharon Mondschein Bible.Dept@biu.ac.il
Dr. Menachem Moreshet
Prof. Maaravi Peretz Bible.Dept@biu.ac.il
Mr. Michael Perlman Bible.Dept@biu.ac.il
Prof. Elazar Touitou
Dr. Tsvi Weinberg
Mr. Moshe Haim Yaakovi
Mr. Moshe Yakovi
Prof. Shaul Zalewski
Mr. Joseph Zbili Bible.Dept@biu.ac.il