Academic Staff

עברית Tell a Friend
Head of department
Name Phone Email
Prof. Michael Avioz 03-5318685 michael.avioz@biu.ac.il
Full Professor
Name Phone Email
Prof. Elie Assis +972-3-5318229 elie.assis@biu.ac.il
Prof. Amos Frisch amos.frisch@biu.ac.il
Associate Professor
Name Phone Email
Prof. Michael Avioz 03-5318685 michael.avioz@biu.ac.il
Prof. Joshua Berman joshua.berman@biu.ac.il
Prof. Lawee Eric eric.lawee@biu.ac.il
Prof. Esther Eshel esther.eshel@biu.ac.il
Prof. Jonathan Grossman jonathan.grossman@biu.ac.il
Prof. Jonathan Jacobs 02-9934292 yonyy29@gmail.com
Prof. Yosef Ofer 052-3463202 yosef.ofer@biu.ac.il
Prof. Yael Shemesh 972 3 6889331 yael.shemesh@biu.ac.il
Senior lecturer
Name Phone Email
Dr. Raanan Eichler raanan.eichler@biu.ac.il
Dr. Nili Samet nilisamet@gmail.com
Senior teacher
Name Phone Email
Dr. Lea Himmelfarb leahimm1@gmail.com
Lecturer
Name Phone Email
Dr. Leeor Gottlieb 03-5317992 leeor.gottlieb@biu.ac.il
Dr. Yisca Zimran Yisca.Zimran@biu.ac.il
Teacher
Name Phone Email
Dr. Nava Cohen Nava.Cohen@biu.ac.il
Teaching fellow
Name Phone Email
Schwartz Sarah yairsara1@gmail.com
Professor Emeritus
Name Phone Email
Prof. Joseph Fleishman joseph.fleishman@biu.ac.il
Prof. Moshe Garsiel garsiem@mail.biu.ac.il
Prof. Edward (Ed) Greenstein ed.greenstein@biu.ac.il
Prof. Yaakov (James) Kaduri (Kugel) yakaduri@gmail.com
Prof. Rimon kasher profrimonkasher@gmail.com
Prof. Jacob Klein jacob.klein@biu.ac.il
Prof. Uriel Simon cohene5@mail.biu.ac.il
Prof. Shmuel Vargon shmuel.vargon@biu.ac.il
Adjunct Faculty
Name Phone Email
Dr. Gabriel H. Cohn gabriel-c@012.net.il
Prof. Aharon Mondschein ronim@talpiot.ac.il
Prof. Aharon Mondschein ronim@talpiot.ac.il
Dr. Yitschak Sefati sefati@mail.biu.ac.il
Dr. Ayelet Seidler Ayelet.Seidler@biu.ac.il
Dr. Zvi Shimon zvi.shimon@biu.ac.il
Dr. Hazoniel Touitou hazonid@gmail.com
Dr. Yechiel Tzeitkin yetz73@gmail.com
Retired
Name Phone Email
Ms. Yona Bar-Maoz barmaoy@mail.biu.ac.il
Prof. Menachem Cohen mgcohen@walla.com
Dr. Tmima Davidovitz tmima.davidovitz@biu.ac.il
Prof. Judith Dishon
Dr. David Elgavish 03-5706003 elgavish@biu.ac.il
Dr. Cohn Gabriel H. (2)5618317 gabriel-c@012.net.il
Ms. Dvora Ganz hanan72@netvision.net.il
Prof. Isaac Gottlieb isaac.gottlieb@biu.ac.il
Ms. Rachel Hacohen hacoher@gmail.com
Dr. Ayala Mishaly amishaly@gmail.com
Prof. Jordan S. Penkower Jordan.Penkower@biu.ac.il
Prof. Maaravi Peretz
Prof. Amnon Shapira amnonsh@tiratzvi.org.il
Prof. Aharon Skaist
Prof. Moshe Zipor moshezi1934@gmail.com
In Memory
Name Phone Email
Dr. Aryeh Bartal
Dr. Arieh Bartal
Prof. Yehuda Elitzur
Prof. Moshe Goshen-Gotstein
Prof. Yehuda komloosh
Dr. Meshulam Margliot
Dr. Menachem Moreshet
Mr. Michael Perlman
Prof. Elazar Touitou
Dr. Tsvi Weinberg
Mr. Moshe Haim Yaakovi
Mr. Moshe Yakovi
Prof. Shaul Zalewski
Mr. יוסף זבילי